About Us


Leigh Wilson Smiley
Director School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies

Maura Keefe
Associate Director

Alvin Mayes
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Franklin J. Hildy
Director of Graduate Studies

Esther Kim Lee
Head of History/Theory
Head of the MA/PhD in Theatre and Performance Studies

Karen Bradley
Head of Dance Performance and Scholarship
Head of the MFA in Dance

Misha Kachman
Head of Dance/Theatre Design
Head of the MFA in Design

Scot Reese
Head of Theatre Performance

Cary Gillett
Production Manager